Hodge crafts “earthy psychedelia” on Houndstooth debut, Shadows In Blue

Inspired by rave culture, plant life and prog-rock album covers.

Hodge is releasing his debut album, titled Shadows in Blue, this April via Houndstooth.

Drawing on bird songs and airy percussives, Shadows In Blue envisions a future where nature has re-enveloped the world.

Shadows In Blue follows Hodge’s 2018 Exogenesis 12″, while Houndstooth recently released Special Request’s Vortexone of our favourite albums of 2019.

Head here for more info in advance of Shadows In Blue’s 17th April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Canopy Shy
2. The World Is New Again
3. Sense Inversion
4. Shadows In Blue
5. Lanacut
6. Sol
7. Lanes
8. Cutie
9. Ghost of Akina (Rainbow Edition)
10. One Last Dance

Photography by Khris Cowley

Select your currency