John Cale broadcasts his new album, POPtical Illusion

John Cale broadcasts his new album, POPtical Illusion

Despite the album’s playful title, Cale’s second album in simply over a 12 months nonetheless accommodates the identical emotions of fierce and inquisitive rage that have been current in Cale’s much-lauded 2023 album, MERCY.

On POPtical Illusion, he foregoes the illustrious solid to burrow largely alone into mazes of synthesizers and samples, organs and pianos, with phrases that, so far as Cale goes, represent a form of swirling hope, a sage insistence that change is but potential. Produced by Cale and longtime creative accomplice Nita Scott in his Los Angeles studio, POPtical Illusion is the work of somebody making an attempt to show towards the long run – precisely as Cale at all times has.

POPtical Illusion will likely be out there on vinyl, CD, and digitally. The Domino Mart pink and mint vinyl 2xLP version urgent of 1000 features a 7" that includes two unique tracks, and a POPitem – a restricted version illusionary twirling paper Objet.

"All To The Good" is barely out there on the CD & streaming codecs of the album. The CD & streaming codecs even have a special model of "Shark-Shark" to the vinyl format.


  1. God Made Me Do It (don’t ask me once more)
  2. Davies and Wales
  3. Calling You Out
  4. Edge of Reason
  5. I’m Angry
  6. How We See The Light
  7. Company Commander
  8. Setting Fires
  9. Shark-Shark
  10. Funkball the Brewster
  11. All To The Good
  12. Laughing In My Sleep
  13. There Will Be No River


by way of Vinyl Records https://ift.tt/n5h37Nw

March 26, 2024 at 05:55PM

Select your currency