Selena’s ‘Amor Prohibido’ To Receive Thirtieth Anniversary Reissue

Selena’s ‘Amor Prohibido’ To Receive Thirtieth Anniversary Reissue

Selena’s iconic Amor Prohibido is about to be re-released for a particular Thirtieth anniversary version, each digitally and in bodily codecs.

The Thirtieth anniversary version, newly combined and remastered, may also be obtainable in Dolby Atmos/Spatial Audio. The venture will hit DSPs on March 22, and bodily codecs will probably be obtainable for pre-order on that day as effectively.

The album, which will probably be obtainable on vinyl for the primary time ever, will probably be obtainable in three totally different codecs, considered one of which is able to arrive solely by way of Target. Additionally, followers should buy the album on CD and cassette.

The 1994 album represented a big milestone for Selena, as Amor Prohibido was the primary Tejano album in historical past to succeed in No.1 on the Top Latin Albums chart.

The album consists of the enduring hits “Amor Prohibido,” “Bidi Bidi Bom Bom,” “No Me Queda Más,” and extra. A particular commemorative Thirtieth-anniversary paintings was created for the bodily music merchandise.

The album arrived a 12 months earlier than Selena’s posthumously launched smash hit Dreaming Of You. The album featured songs within the English language and was conceived to determine the younger “Queen of Tejano” music—who by 23 was a Latina icon—as a star within the mainstream American market.

When it was launched, Dreaming of You surpassed even the wildest of expectations. It grew to become the primary album by a Latin artist to debut at primary on the Billboard 100. Sales in its first week, based on Soundscan, made Selena second solely to Michael Jackson because the artist with the fastest-selling album of 1995. The headline on one Associated Press article quickly after the album’s launch proclaimed that Dreaming of You “lastly makes Selena a nationwide star.”

Amor Prohibido (Thirtieth Anniversary Edition) Tracklist:
1. Amor Prohibido
2. No Me Queda Más
3. Cobarde
4. Fotos y Recuerdos
5. El Chico Del Apartamento 512
6. Bidi Bidi Bom Bom
7. Techno Cumbia
8. Tus Desprecios
9. Si Una Vez
10. Ya No


by way of Vinyl Records https://ift.tt/9DEhjZT

March 18, 2024 at 04:49PM

Select your currency